The Lydfabet is a sound-poetry piece created in collaboration with the Danish poet Vagn Steen. A series of 29 vignettes each lasting 30 seconds. A journey through the Danish alphabet within a quarter of an hour. ⇒

Hi, I’m Rudiger Meyer, a composer interested in the play between traditional concert music and new media. This site, my home on the web, is part documentation, part platform, and part experimental playground. It is also a place for writing – from notes & tweets to more extensive articles.

My next newsletter goes out in an hour:
Microtonality with Harry Partch, Clarence Barlow, Khyam Allami, Wendy Carlos.
Khaen music and Degrees of Freedom Found with “Blue” Gene Tyranny.
Sign up here:
Or check out the archives here:

View/Reply on Twitter · 2

Web Things

Branches of concert pieces created for the web:


First experiments in creating versions of concert pieces specially for the web. I’ve collected some of my thoughts on this in a few blog posts.